Art Safiental

Visit

Facebook Instagramm

Visit

Opening hours
Exhibition duration: 6.7. – 20.10. 2024
The artworks and projects of the 13 art positions, most of which are located in public spaces, can be visited free of charge around the clock. Individual pieces installed indoors may be closed overnight (see notes onat individual works). Supplementary events and actions are mostly limited in time and availability (see details under Work/Events, online from July 2024).

Exhibition venues
The exhibition is very extensive and takes place over the entire Safiental (25km), from Versam at the entrance of the valley to Tenna to Safien Platz in the middle of the valley. The exhibition cannot be visited in its entirety in one day. Plan at least two days or two visits if you want to see the whole exhibition. Different routes are suggested, each grouping a few works in a meaningful way (online from July). Please also use the free art hiking map, which will be available from July at all Safiental Tourism information points, in the village stores and inns in the Safiental and will also be available for digital download (from July 2024).
The Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna serves as the information centre for the exhibition, including an info point and two indoor exhibitions, organized by the ILEA Institute for Land and Environmental, which is situated in the hotel with rooms and residency.

How to get there
Public transport: With the Swiss Federal Railways SBB to Chur, change to the Rhaetian Railway and travel to Versam-Safien Station, there change to the post bus and travel via Versam to all stations in the Safiental. Duration from Chur: 45 min., from Zurich: approx. 2 hours
By car: via Chur on A13, take junction 19 in the direction of Bonaduz, then keep going in the direction of Versam and shortly before turn left to Safiental. Duration from Chur: 45 min., from Zurich: approx. 1 hour 50 min.
By Flight: The closest airports to Safiental are Zurich, Switzerland (2.5 h to Tenna by train / bus) or Milan, Italy (5.5 h to Tenna by train / bus). We recommend to travel via Zurich.

Accommodation
Hotels/Guesthouses
Bed&Breakfast
Holiday Home
Camp houses
Camping

More information
Safiental
Dates / Events
Mediation
Publication

Safiensommer026

Art Safiental

Besuch

Facebook Instagramm

Besuch

Öffnungszeiten
Ausstellungsdauer: 6.7. – 21.10. 2024
Die sich meist im öffentlichen Raum befindlichen Kunstwerke und Projekte der 13 Kunstpositionen sind meist rund um die Uhr unentgeltlich zu besuchen. Einzelne in Innenräumen installierte Teile sind womöglich über Nacht geschlossen (siehe dazu Vermerk bei den einzelnen Werken). Die Kollaterialevents und Aktionen sind meist beschränkt in Zeit und Verfügbarkeit (s. dazu genau Angaben unter Werk/Events, online ab Juli 2024).

Ausstellungsorte
Die Ausstellung ist sehr weitläufig und erstreckt sich über gesamte Safiental, von Versam am Eingang des Tales über Tenna bis nach Safien in der Talmitte. Die Ausstellung lässt sich in ihrer Ganzheit nicht an einem Tag besuchen. Planen sie mindestens zwei Tage oder zwei Besuche dafür ein, falls sie die ganze Ausstellung sehen möchten. Es werden unterschiedliche Routen vorgeschlagen, die jeweils einige Werke sinnvoll gruppieren (ab Juli hier online). Nutzen sie dazu auch die gratis verfügbare Kunst-Wanderkarte, die ab Juli an allen Infostellen von Safiental Tourismus, in den Dorfläden und Gasthäusern im Safiental bezogen werden kann und  digital ab Juli 2024 zum download bereitsteht.
Als Info-Zentrum zur Ausstellung dient das Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna, mitsamt einem Info-Point,  zwei Indoor-Ausstellungen, organisiert durch das ILEA Institute for Land and Environmental, das im Hotel mit Räumen und Residency eingemietet ist.

Anreise
– Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel: Mit den Schweizerischen Bundesbahnen SBB nach Chur, Umstieg auf die Rhätische Bahn und Fahrt bis Versam-Safien Station, dort Umstieg aufs Postauto und Fahrt via Versam zu allen Stationen im Safiental. Dauer ab Chur: 45 min., ab Zürich: ca. 2 Stunden
– Auto: via Chur auf A13, Abzweigung 19 Richtung Bonaduz nehmen, dann Richtung Versam halten und kurz davor links abbiegen nach Safiental. Dauer ab Chur: 45 min., ab Zürich: ca. 1 Stunde 50 min.
– Flug: Die nächsten Flughäfen zum Safiental sind Zürich, Schweiz (2,5 h nach Tenna mit dem Zug / Bus) oder Mailand, Italien (5,5 h nach Tenna mit dem Zug / Bus). Wir empfehlen, über Zürich zu reisen.

Unterkunft
Hotels/Gasthäuser
Bed&Breakfast
Ferienwohnungen
Gruppenunterkünfte
Camping

Weitere Informationen
Safiental
Termine / Events
Vermittlung
Publikation

Safiensommer026