Art Safiental

News

Facebook Instagramm
2.7.2022

Opening program

Flyer

30.6.2022

Info Map

Overview map of all works and locations of the Art Safiental Biennale 2022. Digital HERE and as printed version from 2.7.22 in all village stores, restaurants, hotels and tourist points in the Safiental. Map in partnership with Transhelvetica.

 

27.6.2022

Art Summer 2022

ART SAFIENTAL
BIENNALE FÜR LAND AND ENVIRONMENTAL ART
Lara Almarcegui (ES/NL) Badel/Sarbach (CH) Ursula Biemann (CH)
Julius von Bismarck (DE) Buchli/Isenschmid (CH) Com&Com (CH)
Saskia Edens (CH) Lithic Alliance (CH/BE) Marcus Maeder (CH)
!Mediengruppe Bitnik (CH/DE) Dharmendra Prasad (IN) Simon/Odermatt (CH)
Sound Kite Ensemble (CH) Gerda Steiner & Jörg Lenzlinger (CH)
Ben Vautier (FR/CH) – Kurator: Johannes M. Hedinger

VERNISSAGE
Sa/So 2./3. Juli 2022, Besichtigungen und Performances an
verschiedenen Standorten. Details hier
Sa 2. Juli 11 Uhr Ansprache und Apéro, Berghotel Alpenblick, Tenna

FÜHRUNGEN
So, 24. Juli / 14. Aug / 18. Sep / 9. Okt 2022
Jeweils ganztägige Führung, Info und Anmeldung hier

EVENTS / FINISSAGE
Sound Kite Ensemble: 2., 3., und 31. Juli, 3. Sept 2022, Details hier
507 Nanometer «Beneath Blind», 28. Aug 2022, altes Acla-Tunnel
Finissage: Sa / So, 22. / 23. Okt 2022, Details ab Okt auf Website

PARTNER PROJEKTE
Klimapavillon Safiental «Gää&Nää» in Valendas
Briefkunst von Kindern mit DIE POST in Tenna
Kinderzeichnungen der Gesamtschule Tenna in Versam
Kunst Garage Versam

ALPS ART ACADEMY
25. Aug – 3. Sep 2022, Sommerakademie für Land and Environmental
Art, Berghotel Alpenblick, Tenna. www.alpsartacademy.ch

ILEA AUSSTELLUNGEN
Bis 23. Okt 2022, Berghotel Alpenblick, Tenna
«ACLA: Texturen», Forschungsprojekt von Marcus Maeder
«Safientaler Gespräche», Hörstation Oral History-Projekt
«Art Safiental Gallery», Fotos von allen Werken 2016–2022

ILEA TALKS
27. / 28. Aug 2022, Symposium für Land and Environmental Art,
Tenna und online. Detailprogramm ab Aug auf der Webseite

27.6.2022

Teaser Biennale 2022

ART SAFIENTAL – Biennale for Land and Environmental Art
Safiental – Switzerland (7/2 – 10/23, 2022)

works by
Lara Almarcegui (ES), Badel/Sarbach (CH), Ursula Biemann (CH), Julius von Bismarck (DE), Buchli/Isenschmid (CH), Com&Com (CH), Saskia Edens (CH), Lithic Alliance (CH/BE), Marcus Maeder (CH), !Mediengruppe Bitnik (CH/DE), Dharmendra Prasad (IN), Simon/Odermatt (CH), Sound Kite Ensemble (CH), Steiner/Lenzlinger (CH), Ben Vautier (FR/CH)

curated by
JOHANNES M. HEDINGER

organized by
INSTITUTE FOR LAND AND ENVIRONMENTAL ART

produced by
NATURPARK BEVERIN SAFIENTAL TOURISMUS

video by
THOMAS RICKENMANN

sound by
FABIAN GUTSCHER

9.5.2022

Mail Art competition

A cooperation between Art Safiental and Swiss Post, based on an idea by H.R. Fricker. We are looking for letter envelopes artistically designed by children that reflect the theme “Learning from the Earth” in an impressive and surprising way. The works will be on display in the valley’s restaurants throughout the exhibition period of the Biennale. The deadline for entries is June 3, 2022.
> Competition task / Conditions of participation / Prizes

24.4.2022

Call extended

Only a few places left: Apply until May 29 and join us at the international summer school for land and environmental art in the Swiss Alps!
Topic 2022: „Learning from the Earth“.
The 4th international Alps Art Academy will take place between Aug 25–Sept 3, 2022, in Safiental (Grisons, Switzerland). The summer school focuses on contemporary approaches to Land and Environmental Art by bringing them into a relationship with the Alpine landscape.
We encourage proposal submissions from artists working with landscape and the environment across genres and media, as well as from theoreticians, facilitators and curators engaged in research on the topic of Land Art. We welcome applications accompanied by a concrete concept that can be realized during the period of the summer school.
Gathering circa twenty participants over a period of ten days, the Academy offers a rich program of workshops, seminars, field trips, artist talks and presentations, as well as a thematic symposium. Participants have the opportunity to explore what does it mean to create in, and interact with, the Alpine landscape and apply their experience in their work.
Workshops: NatureCulture / Local Context / Eating Earth / Earth on Air / Theorizing Ecology
The requirements, selection criteria, procedure, forms, FAQ and terms and conditions can be found here

15.3.2022

Call Academy

The call for applications for the 4th Alps Art Academy on the theme “Learning from the Earth” has just been published here and on Art & Education.
Please apply by May 29 at the latest. The requirements, selection criteria, procedure, forms, FAQ and terms and conditions can be found here. – We are looking forward to your applications – see you soon in the Swiss Alps!

Bildschirmfoto 2022-03-15 um 20.43.48

6.3.2022

ILEA Workshop

Impressions from the ILEA Kick Off-Workshop on 4/5.3.22 in Tenna. Think Tank and workshops for a new competence and research centre for creative economy in Safiental. Organized by the future Institute for Land and Environmental Art. Workshops run by Dezentrum, hosted by Alpenblick Tenna and Gemeinde Safiental. Supported by NRP Berggebietsprogramm, Coaching by Seecon (Pics by: Benedikt Joos, Dominik Landwehr, Andrea Studer, Lena Witschi, Johannes Hedinger)

17.10.2021

Mass movements

It is with great pleasure that we announce the new publication “Massenbewegungen / mass movements” edited by by me and ILEA Institute and published at Vexer Verlag. The most comprehensive monograph to date on the work of Swiss artist Patrick Rohner offers an overview of the entire oeuvre of the last 20 years and is published in conjunction with the solo exhibition “Steine zeichnen” (Drawing Stones), which runs until the end of October at the Institute for Land and Environmental Art in the Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna, Safiental. 
D/E, 340 p., 1800 ill., design: TGG St.Gallen. ISBN 978-3-907112-46-5
with 14 texts (Konrad Bitterli, Katja Blomberg, David N. Bresch, Annette Gigon, Johannes M. Hedinger, Invar-Torre Hollaus, Peter Hubacher, Patrick Rohner, Hans-Jakob Schindler, Yael Schindler Wildhaber, Ruben Alexander Schuster, Cornelia Schwierz, Lucie Tuma, Helmut Weissert, Roland Wäspe)
2 4 9

9.9.2020

Successful Robo Event

Great first day of ETH Science Weekend at Art Safiental: #Robotic Hike with #Anymal and #Myosuit to Tenner Chrüz (2020m) high above #Tenna and #synaesthetic dance performance
Review in NZZ, Blick, Südostschweiz, Bündner Tagblatt und Ruinaulta. – Photos by Robert Riener and Susi Schildknecht.

118860595_10158085854954215_4358199836591660016_o

118868532_10158085856284215_2588709772678993144_o

Art Safiental

News

Facebook Instagramm
2.7.2022

Vernissagen Programm

Flyer

30.6.2022

Info Karte

Übersichtskarte zu allen Werken und Orte der Art Safiental Biennale 2022. Digital HIER und als gedruckte Version ab 2.7.22 in allen Dorfläden, Gasthäusern, Hotels und Tourist Points im Safiental. Karte in Partnerschaft mit Transhelvetica.

 

27.6.2022

Kunstsommer 2022

ART SAFIENTAL
BIENNALE FÜR LAND AND ENVIRONMENTAL ART
Lara Almarcegui (ES/NL) Badel/Sarbach (CH) Ursula Biemann (CH)
Julius von Bismarck (DE) Buchli/Isenschmid (CH) Com&Com (CH)
Saskia Edens (CH) Lithic Alliance (CH/BE) Marcus Maeder (CH)
!Mediengruppe Bitnik (CH/DE) Dharmendra Prasad (IN) Simon/Odermatt (CH)
Sound Kite Ensemble (CH) Gerda Steiner & Jörg Lenzlinger (CH)
Ben Vautier (FR/CH) – Kurator: Johannes M. Hedinger

VERNISSAGE
Sa/So 2./3. Juli 2022, Besichtigungen und Performances an
verschiedenen Standorten. Details hier
Sa 2. Juli 11 Uhr Ansprache und Apéro, Berghotel Alpenblick, Tenna

FÜHRUNGEN
So, 24. Juli / 14. Aug / 18. Sep / 9. Okt 2022
Jeweils ganztägige Führung, Info und Anmeldung hier

EVENTS / FINISSAGE
Sound Kite Ensemble: 2., 3., und 31. Juli, 3. Sept 2022, Details hier
507 Nanometer «Beneath Blind», 28. Aug 2022, altes Acla-Tunnel
Finissage: Sa / So, 22. / 23. Okt 2022, Details ab Okt auf Website

PARTNER PROJEKTE
Klimapavillon Safiental «Gää&Nää» in Valendas
Briefkunst von Kindern mit DIE POST in Tenna
Kinderzeichnungen der Gesamtschule Tenna in Versam
Kunst Garage Versam

ALPS ART ACADEMY
25. Aug – 3. Sep 2022, Sommerakademie für Land and Environmental
Art, Berghotel Alpenblick, Tenna. www.alpsartacademy.ch

ILEA AUSSTELLUNGEN
Bis 23. Okt 2022, Berghotel Alpenblick, Tenna
«ACLA: Texturen», Forschungsprojekt von Marcus Maeder
«Safientaler Gespräche», Hörstation Oral History-Projekt
«Art Safiental Gallery», Fotos von allen Werken 2016–2022

ILEA TALKS
27. / 28. Aug 2022, Symposium für Land and Environmental Art,
Tenna und online. Detailprogramm ab Aug auf der Webseite

27.6.2022

Teaser Biennale 2022

ART SAFIENTAL – Biennale for Land and Environmental Art
Safiental – Switzerland (7/2 – 10/23, 2022)

works by
Lara Almarcegui (ES), Badel/Sarbach (CH), Ursula Biemann (CH), Julius von Bismarck (DE), Buchli/Isenschmid (CH), Com&Com (CH), Saskia Edens (CH), Lithic Alliance (CH/BE), Marcus Maeder (CH), !Mediengruppe Bitnik (CH/DE), Dharmendra Prasad (IN), Simon/Odermatt (CH), Sound Kite Ensemble (CH), Steiner/Lenzlinger (CH), Ben Vautier (FR/CH)

curated by
JOHANNES M. HEDINGER

organized by
INSTITUTE FOR LAND AND ENVIRONMENTAL ART

produced by
NATURPARK BEVERIN SAFIENTAL TOURISMUS

video by
THOMAS RICKENMANN

sound by
FABIAN GUTSCHER

9.5.2022

Briefkunst Wettbewerb

Ein Kooperationsprojekt von Art Safiental mit der Post, nach einer Idee von H.R. Fricker. Gesucht sind von Kindern künstlerisch gestaltete Briefcouverts, die das Thema «Von der Erde lernen» eindrücklich und überraschend wiedergeben. Die Werke werden während der gesamten Ausstellungsdauer der Biennale in den Gasthausbetrieben des Tals zu sehen sein.
Einsendeschluss ist der 3. Juni 2022.
> Wettbewerbsaufgabe /Teilnahmebedingungen / Preise

24.4.2022

Anmeldefrist verlängert

Nur noch wenige Plätze frei: Bewerben Sie sich bis zum 29. Mai und nehmen Sie an der internationalen Sommerschule für Land- und Umweltkunst in den Schweizer Alpen teil!
Thema 2022: “Von der Erde lernen”.
Die 4. internationale Alpenkunstakademie findet vom 25. August bis 3. September 2022 im Safiental (Graubünden, Schweiz) statt. Die Sommerschule konzentriert sich auf zeitgenössische Ansätze der Land- und Umweltkunst, indem sie diese mit der alpinen Landschaft in Beziehung bringt.
Wir ermutigen Künstlerinnen und Künstler, die sich genre- und medienübergreifend mit Landschaft und Umwelt auseinandersetzen, sowie Theoretikerinnen und Theoretiker, Vermittlerinnen und Vermittler und Kuratorinnen und Kuratoren, die zum Thema Land Art forschen, Vorschläge einzureichen. Wir freuen uns über Bewerbungen mit einem konkreten Konzept, das während der Dauer der Sommerschule umgesetzt werden kann.
Die Akademie bietet rund zwanzig TeilnehmerInnen über einen Zeitraum von zehn Tagen ein reichhaltiges Programm mit Workshops, Seminaren, Exkursionen, Künstlergesprächen und Präsentationen sowie einem thematischen Symposium. Die Teilnehmer haben die Möglichkeit zu erforschen, was es bedeutet, in der alpinen Landschaft zu schaffen und mit ihr zu interagieren, und ihre Erfahrungen in ihrer Arbeit umzusetzen.
Workshops: NaturKultur / Lokaler Kontext / Erde essen / Erde in der Luft / Ökologie theoretisieren
Die Voraussetzungen, Auswahlkriterien, Verfahren, Formulare, FAQ und Teilnahmebedingungen finden Sie hier

15.3.2022

Ausschreibung Academy

Soeben wurde die Ausschreibung zur 4. Alps Art Academy zum Thema “Learning from the Earth” hier und auf Art & Education veröffentlicht.
Bitte bewirbt euch bis spätestens am 29. Mai. Die Voraussetzungen, Auswahlkriterien, Vorgehen, Formulare, FAQ und AGB findet ihr hier. – Wir sind gespannt auf eure Bewerbungen – Bis bald in den Schweizer Alpen!

Bildschirmfoto 2022-03-15 um 20.43.48

6.3.2022

ILEA Workshop

Eindrücke vom ILEA Kick Off-Workshop am 4/5.3.22 in Tenna. Think Tank und Workshops für ein neues Kompetenz- und Forschungszentrum für Kreativwirtschaft im Safiental. Organisiert vom zukünftigen Institute for Land and Environmental Art. Workshops durchgeführt vom Dezentrum, hosting von Alpenblick Tenna und Gemeinde Safiental. Unterstützt durch das NRP Berggebietsprogramm, Coaching durch Seecon (Bilder von: Benedikt Joos, Dominik Landwehr, Andrea Studer, Lena Witschi, Johannes Hedinger).

17.10.2021

Massenbewegung

Mit großer Freude verkünden wir die Neuerscheinung der Publikation „Massenbewegungen / mass movements“ herausgegeben von mir und dem ILEA Institute im Vexer Verlag. Die bislang umfangreichste Monografie zum Werk des Schweizer Künstler Patrick Rohner bietet einen Überblick über das gesamte Schaffen der letzten 20 Jahre und erscheint ihm Rahmen der noch bis zum Ende Oktober dauernden Einzelausstellung „Steine zeichnen“ im Institute for Land and Environmental Art im Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna, Safiental.
D/E, 340 S., 1800 Abb., Gestaltung: TGG St.Gallen. ISBN 978-3-907112-46-5
Mit 14 Texten (Konrad Bitterli, Katja Blomberg, David N. Bresch, Annette Gigon, Johannes M. Hedinger, Invar-Torre Hollaus, Peter Hubacher, Patrick Rohner, Hans-Jakob Schindler, Yael Schindler Wildhaber, Ruben Alexander Schuster, Cornelia Schwierz, Lucie Tuma, Helmut Weissert, Roland Wäspe).

249

9.9.2020

Erfolgreicher Robo Event

Great first day of ETH Science Weekend at Art Safiental: #Robotic Hike with #Anymal and #Myosuit to Tenner Chrüz (2020m) high above #Tenna and #synaesthetic dance performance
Review in NZZ, Blick, Südostschweiz, Bündner Tagblatt und Ruinaulta. – Photos von Robert Riener und Susi Schildknecht.

118860595_10158085854954215_4358199836591660016_o

118868532_10158085856284215_2588709772678993144_o