Art Safiental

ABOUT

Facebook Instagramm

Art Safiental

Every two years, an international outdoor exhibition with a changing focus on the latest trends in Land and Environmental Art takes place in the Safiental (Grisons, Switzerland). After New Land Art (2016), Horizontal – Vertical (2018) and Analog – Digital (2020), the theme for 2022 is: Learning from the Earth.

Around 15 national and international artists will create temporary works related to the theme, in dialogue with the landscape and mostly in outdoor spaces. The works are distributed throughout the entire Safiental (25km in length, 150km² in area) and can be visited for free and without charge for about four months a year. A short guide with a map is published for each exhibition. In addition, a broad program of events and mediation is offered. Among the more than 50 contributors to previous editions are Lita Albuquerque, Atelier für Sonderaufgaben, James Bridle, Bob Gramsma, Ingeborg Lüscher, Melodie Mousset, Raumlabor, Analia Saban, Roman Signer and many others.

A short guide with a map provides the exact locations of the artworks and interesting facts about the exhibition, the individual works, Land and Environmental Art and Safiental.
The last two editions of the Biennale attracted around 10,000 visitors each time. The festival centre is the Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna, which also houses the ILEA Institute for Land and Environmental Art and where the summer school Alps Art Academy takes place.

Exhibition duration: 2. July – 23. Oct 2022
> Exhibition theme and artist list
> artworks (online from July 22)
> exhibition guide (online from July 22)
> Press review (online from June 22)

Edition 2022: Learning from the Earth
Edition 2020: Analog – Digital 
Edition 2018: Horizontal – Vertical
Edition 2016: New Land Art


Com&Com: Bergkanzel (2016-2022), Art Safiental 2020, F: ILEA

Art Safiental

ÜBER

Facebook Instagramm

Art Safiental

Alle zwei Jahre findet im Safiental (Graubünden, Schweiz) eine internationale Outdoor-Ausstellung zu neusten Tendenzen in der Land and Environmental Art mit wechselndem Schwerpunkt statt. Nach New Land Art (2016), Horizontal – Vertikal (2018) und Analog – Digital (2020) lautet das Thema für 2022: Learning from the Earth.

Jeweils rund 15 nationale und internationale Kunstpositionen erschaffen auf das Thema abgestimmte, im Dialog mit der Landschaft und mehrheitlich im Aussenraum installierte temporäre Werke. Sie sind im ganzen Safiental (25km Länge, 150km2 Fläche) verteilt und können während rund vier Monaten frei und unentgeltlich besucht werden. Unter den über 50 Kunstpositionen der früheren Ausgaben finden sich u.a. Lita Albuquerque, Atelier für Sonderaufgaben, James Bridle, Bob Gramsma, Ingeborg Lüscher, Melodie Mousset, Raumlabor, Analia Saban, Roman Signer u.v.a.

Zur Ausstellung erscheint jeweils ein Ausstellungsführer mit Karte, welcher die genauen Standorte der Kunstwerke und Wissenswertes zur Ausstellung, den einzelnen Werken, zur Land and Environmental Art und dem Safiental vermittelt.
Die letzten beiden Ausgaben der Biennale verzeichneten jeweils rund 10’000 Besucher:innen. Festivalzentrum ist das Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna, in welchem auch das ILEA Institute for Land and Environmental Art untergebracht ist und die Sommerakademie Alps Art Academy stattfindet.

Ausstellungsdauer: 2. Juli – 23. Okt 2022
> Ausstellungsthema und Küstler:innenliste
> Kunstwerke (online ab Juli 22)
> Ausstellungsführer
(online ab Juli 22)
> Pressemitteilung (online ab Juni 22)

2022: Learning from the Earth
2020: Analog – Digital 
2018: Horizontal – Vertical
2016: New Land Art


Com&Com: Bergkanzel (2016-2022), Art Safiental 2020, F: ILEA