Art Safiental

Research

Facebook Instagramm

Research

In the area of research, the ILEA initiates projects in the field of culture, art and ecology. In addition to projects and long-term studies in the fields of cultural anthropology and artistic research, transdisciplinary projects are also carried out in cooperation with educational partners (currently ETH and ZHdK). In conjunction with the ILEA’s other activities, studies and texts are published, publications are issued, talks are organised, and indoor exhibitions are conceived.
Since 2020 the ILEA has rented several rooms in the Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna/Safiental. In addition to a research library, the ILEA also maintains living space. For this purpose a residency programme (for artists and researchers) is under construction.

Current projects:

Safiental Talks
The multi-year oral history project “Safientaler Gespräche” (Safiental Conversations) in which audio interviews are conducted with valley residents and participants in ILEA projects,  has been running since 2019. Lead: Dominik Landwehr, Johannes M. Hedinger > SOUNDCLOUD

ACLA
The ecoacoustic forest observation project “ACLA” by Marcus Maeder in collaboration with ETH and ZHdK, has been running since 2021. The first results will be shown at Art Safiental 2022 and in a solo presentation at the Berghotel Alpenblick (2022). > Exhibition > Video

Art Safiental

Forschung

Facebook Instagramm

Forschung

Im Bereich Forschung initiiert das ILEA Forschungsprojekte im Bereich Kultur, Kunst & Ökologie. Neben Projekten und Langzeitstudien aus den Bereichen Kulturanthropologie und Artistic Research, werden auch transdisziplinäre Projekte in Kooperation mit Bildungspartnern (aktuell ETH und ZHdK) durchgeführt. In Zusammenarbeit mit den anderen Schwerpunkten von ILEA werden Studien und Texte publiziert, Publikationen herausgegeben, Talks organisiert und Indoor-Ausstellungen konzipiert.
Seit 2020 ist das ILEA mit mehren Räumen im Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna/Safiental eingemietet. Neben einer Forschungsbibliothek unterhält das ILEA auch Wohnraum. Hierzu befindet sich ein Residency-Programm (für Künstler:innen und Forscher:innen) im Aufbau.

Aktuelle Projekte:

Safientaler Gespräche
Seit 2019 läuft das mehrjährige Oral History Projekt «Safientaler Gespräche», in welchem Audio Interviews mit Talbewohner:innen und Teilnehmer:innen der ILEA-Projekte geführt werden. Leitung: Dominik Landwehr, Johannes M. Hedinger. > SOUNDCLOUD

ACLA
Seit 2021 läuft das ökoakustische Waldbeobachtungsprojekt «ACLA» von Marcus Maeder in Kollaboration mit ETH und ZHdK. Erste Resultate werden im Rahmen der Art Safiental 2022 und in einer Einzelpräsentation im Berghotel Alpenblick 2022 zu besichtigen sein. > Ausstellung > Video