Art Safiental

INSTITUTE

Facebook Instagramm

ILEA INSTITUTE 

51329040_2260002824112934_1678405032376008704_o

The ILEA Institute for Land and Environmental Art is an emerging international centre of excellence in the field of Land and Environmental Art. The institute currently has three main areas of focus: art, education and research.
In the field of art, ILEA organise Art Safiental every two years, 1-2 exhibitions per year for the ILEA Gallery in the Berghotel Alpenblick, produces individual works of art and carries out consulting activities. In the area of education, ILEA organises the international summer school Alps Art Academy every two years, the ILEA Talks and organises 1-2 teaching offers for the Zurich University of the Arts every year as well as other educational offers. In the area of research, the ILEA initiates research projects and publications in the field of art & ecology. Furthermore, a residency programme (for artists and researchers) is under construction. Since 2020, the ILEA has rented several rooms in the Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna/Safiental.
Currently, ILEA is sponsored by the Beverin Nature Park in cooperation with the municipality of Safiental and Safiental Tourism. ILEA cooperates with several institutions in the field of education and research (ZHdK, ETH, etc.). ILEA has been funded by the NRP mountain area programme since the end of 2021 in order to develop it in the longer term into a competence centre for creative industries and art, a creative laboratory, and a research and education centre in the Safiental.

Focus ART
Focus on EDUCATION
Focus on RESEARCH

Art Safiental

INSTITUT

Facebook Instagramm

ILEA INSTITUT

51329040_2260002824112934_1678405032376008704_o

Das ILEA Institute for Land and Environmental Art ist ein sich im Aufbau befindendes internationales Kompetenzzentrum auf dem Gebiet der Land and Environmental Art. Das Institut hat aktuell die drei Schwerpunkte Kunst, Bildung, Forschung.
Im Bereich Kunst organisiert ILEA alle zwei Jahre die Art Safiental, jährlich 1-2 Ausstellungen für die ILEA Gallery im Berghotel Alpenblick, produziert einzelne Kunstwerke und führt Beratertätigkeiten aus. Im Bereich Bildung veranstaltet ILEA alle zwei Jahre die internationale Sommerschule Alps Art Academy, die ILEA Talks und organisiert jährlich 1-2 Lehrangebote für die Zürcher Hochschule der Künste sowie weitere Bildungsangebote. Im Bereich Forschung initiiert ILEA Forschungsprojekte und Publikationen im Bereich Kunst & Ökologie. Weiter befindet sich ein Residency-Programm (für Künstler:innen und Forscher:innen) im Aufbau. Seit 2020 ist das ILEA mit mehren Räumen im Berghotel Alpenblick in Tenna/Safiental eingemietet.
Aktuell liegt die Trägerschaft von ILEA beim Naturpark Beverin in Kooperation mit Gemeinde Safiental und Safiental Tourismus. Im Bereich Bildung und Forschung wird mit mehreren Institutionen kooperiert (ZHdK, ETH, u.a.). ILEA wird seit Ende 2021 durch das NRP-Berggebietsprogramm gefördert, um es längerfristig zu einem Kompetenzzentrum für Kreativwirtschaft und Kunst, ein Kreativlabor sowie ein Forschungs- und Bildungszentrum im Safiental auszubauen.

Schwerpunkt KUNST
Schwerpunkt BILDUNG
Schwerpunkt FORSCHUNG